BAK / RPL / PPL (Aeroplane & Helicopter)

Site

03 March 2020

No Comments

Home bookingcourses

BAK / RPL / PPL (Aeroplane & Helicopter)

BAK / RPL / PPL (Aeroplane & Helicopter)

RPL & PPL Theory Course

Whether you need to start from scratch and cover all BAK/RPL & PPL material, or just need help with certain areas, we can work together to achieve the required standard & understanding of all topics in the exams.

 

  • Private Tuition (One on One – We travel to you) $249 Per 3 Hour Session. Includes all notes, flashcards & practice exams.
  • Small Classes at Camden Airport : Thursdays 1830 – 2130 &/or Saturdays 0900 – 1200. $75 Per 3 Hour Session.

There are 7 topics covered in the CASA PEXO exam :

Meteorology, Navigation, Performance & Loading, Aerodynamics, Human Factors (Includes Threat & Error Management), Aeronautical General Knowledge (AGK – Systems) & Air Law.

The number of sessions is really up to you and depends on your individual circumstances. This is best decided as we go, but as a guide, it is normally recommended to do 6-8 sessions to cover the full course.

Subject Timetable

Subjects are presented on a rotating schedule so you can avoid repeating a subject

DateSubject
Saturday 20/06/20Aerodynamics
(Principles of Flight)
Thursday 25/06/20Performance (Weight & Balance,
Take-Off & Landing Charts)
Saturday 27/06/20Flight Rules & Air Law
Thursday 02/07/20Aviation General Knowledge (Aircraft Systems)
Saturday 04/07/20Meteorology
Thursday 09/07/20Navigation
Saturday 11/07/20Aerodynamics
(Principles of Flight)
Thursday 16/07/20Performance (Weight & Balance
(Take-Off & Landing Charts)
Saturday 18/07/20Flight Rules & Air Law
Thursday 23/07/20Aviation General Knowledge (Aircraft Systems)
Saturday 25/07/20Meteorology
Thursday 30/07/20Navigation
Saturday 01/08/20Aerodynamics
(Principles of Flight)
Thursday 06/08/20Performance (Weight & Balance
(Take-Off & Landing Charts)

Book your One one One appointment

If you’d like to request a time not listed below, please email ben@sydneyaviationtheory.com and we’ll confirm the availability with you.

December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123

Book your Small Class appointment

December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *